Spreading love, joy and peace.
18 Aug
Have you ever received a request to visit a link http://www.fanebook.com from your friend or unknown persons or through group messaging? If you visited that link and entered your facebook username and password in that website then change your facebook password immediately. This website fanebook.com is a exact replica of our very popular social networking website facebook.com. This type of phishing attack is increasing day by day in the world of web. Before also there were such several websites with fake facebook login screen. People use this technique to find out your password and get into your account. Most dangerous thing is that many people use same password for different accounts like bank account, paypal, etc. Therefore, these types of attacks can become extremely malicious. So beware of such kind of links.

One Response for "Fanebook.com - Phishing attack on FaceBook.com"
If you don’t already, buy Norton 2009 to stop this website from loading. I tested to see if Norton’s phishing filter (using Firefox 3) would kick in, and it indeed protected me!
http://img88.imageshack.us/my.php?image=fanebookfz2.png
Check it out for a screenie.
BE CAREFUL IN THE MALICIOUS CYBERWORLD
Leave a reply